[Free Webinar] Building Blocks: How to Create Custom Theme Sections and Blocks

[Free Webinar] Building Blocks: How to Create Custom Theme Sections and Blocks
Custom theme sections and blocks webinar

Shopify's sections feature allows theme developers to enable merchant success through a new range of design options, including giving merchants the flexibility to customize the look of their store’s homepage without using Liquid, HTML, or CSS.

So if you’re building a Shopify theme from scratch, or tweaking an existing theme for a client, you’ll need to familiarize yourself with a few different types of sections.

We’re here to help get you started.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Liam Griffin — Partner Education and Front End Developer Advocate at Shopify — will walk you through how to get started with building sections and blocks, so you can empower your clients with exciting new ways to personalize their Shopify stores.

Empower your clients with exciting new ways to personalize their Shopify stores.

During this session, Liam will cover:

  • An introduction to sectioned theme layouts.
  • How to create static and dynamic sections for homepages.
  • What blocks are, when to use them, and how they relate to sections.
  • What type of elements you can add to sections and blocks.

This webinar was live on Thursday, August 24 at 1:00PM EDT (10:00AM PDT/5:00PM UTC).

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Sara is a Content Marketer with the Shopify Partner Program. If she isn’t trying to wrap her mind around the expansiveness of the universe, you can find her catching-up on the latest web design & UX news. Oh, and reality television. She likes that a lot.

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more