[Free Webinar] Prosper: How Getting Rejected From the Shopify Theme Store Inspired Our Best Work

[Free Webinar] Prosper: How Getting Rejected From the Shopify Theme Store Inspired Our Best Work
shopify emma palm

Getting rejected isn’t fun, but learning how to turn it into a fail-forward moment is critical.

In this free webinar hosted by Shopify Partners, Pixel Union's Emma Palm will discuss how getting rejected from the Shopify Theme Store inspired her team’s best work. Emma will explore her team's market-driven theme design process, and show why empathy is their greatest asset.

Whether it’s the merchant you’re building a product for, or the platform itself, the more you can think like your clients, the more you’ll start to predict their needs and motives, and respond appropriately.

During this one-hour presentation, Emma will cover:

  • How to play an active Partner role, and make yourself instrumental in the evolution of the Shopify platform.
  • Why resources spent on research, market analysis, and user feedback are never misspent.
  • How important it is to put yourself in your client’s shoes.
  • How to develop a theme that solves a client’s problem.

This webinar was hosted on Thursday, February 15 at 1:00PM EST (10:00AM PST/6:00PM UTC)

Looking for some amazing content to tide you over until the live event? Head over to our webinars page and check out our previous Partner Sessions.

About the Author

Liam is a Partner Education and Front End Developer Advocate at Shopify. He's passionate about promoting community engagement and developing learner resources. Whenever he’s not reading about code you can catch Liam making friends with cats and collecting records.

Grow your business with the Shopify Partner Program

Learn more